Image

Hey Baby!

Hello, Happy New Year!

I know I’m a bit late on the whole welcome to 2014 thing but I’ve been gone for a while, well about 8 months to be exact, when I looked like this..

image

Yup, that’s right I had a little bundle of joy on the way and now he’s here he consumes every little bit of time I have when I’m awake, and of course some when I’m asleep but I wouldn’t change it, as you can probably tell from the below pic

image

So, sorry for leaving you for soo long with nothing to read but my New Years resolution is to keep up with my blogging…you lucky things.

Being a new mum has found me with lots to juggle, not to mention my wardrobe.  I didn’t go out and buy lots of maternity clothes, I tried my best to make do and buy some key items that helped see me and my growing bump, all the way through.  The challenging bit has actually been regaining my body and learning how to dress it.  Yes things have moved about a bit but on the whole I’m back to normal and want a fab pair of jeans that make me look like a ‘yummy mummy’.

Its tough trying to become this new person, (Mumma-sorry who me?) whilst maintaining a sense of your old self, but I want all new mums to know it can be done! You don’t have to live in your maternity jeans because they’re comfy, but I do understand the need for something that allows you to bend down without flashing the rest of the nursery.

My advice is not to put any pressure on yourself to get back into your old clothes, but re-evaluate things.  Look at what you have in your wardrobe, try things on, see what fits and be honest with what doesn’t.  Don’t hang onto something in the hope you’ll slim into it, get rid of it.  That way you can start to identify the gaps in your wardrobe that need filling with new items, it won’t be as much as you think.

I can’t stress how important good underwear is.  This will ensure any lumps and bumps are tucked away, or held in the right places, making your clothes fit better.  The knock on effect of this is that you’ll actually feel better about yourself and your body.

I offer packages for new mums, so if you’re still unsure don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Leave a Reply

