Doing the Do with Denim

How do you do denim?  I do it pretty much every single day! It’s the probably the basis of almost every outfit I wear, regardless of season.  In the winter of course it’s jeans or a denim shirt, Spring time a denim jacket and when that summer sun is shining or it’s time to visit somewhere more exotic than Essex, of course denim shorts are the first thing thrown in my suitcase.

Slowly denim has become more and more acceptable, it’s now not just thought of as sloppy weekend wear, you can even get away with at work if you’re not in a super corporate environment, and it’s massive for the season ahead.  Regardless of your age, shape or style preferences there is a way for everyone to wear denim, I’m talking smart, casual, boho, street, 70’s, minimal, 90’s, double, coloured – you name it.

As you can imagine I’m one extremely happy chappy, so I thought I’d share my love of the blue stuff with you.  Below you’ll find 50 shades of blue but alongside that greens, prints, patterns, textures and more.  I hope you feel inspired to switch up your style and try something other than your trusty Levis.

 

 

Leave a Reply

