Shoes speak louder than Words

I’m a little bit partial to a lot of faux fur, feathers and other fluffy stuff and if the weather

notjustadressblog
notjustadressblog.wordpress.com

didn’t dictate what footwear we had to wear I would live in sliders – every day!  For me, they are most comfortable (and not bad looking) bit of rubber you could slide on your tootsies, but when I first laid eyes on my favourite footwear covered in my favourite materials I wasn’t convinced.

Last year we started to see the first furry slidders appear, I have a friend Tanyel from Essex Beauty Patrol who makes them and has been for ages, check her out, but I also found them on the shelves in River Island and of course Rhianna produced a collection with Puma, which you’ll struggle to find anywhere but Ebay now.

Want to see how the style set are wearing their furry footwear?  Have a look below.

(All images via Pinterest)

Like me, could you be converted or is it a fashion step too far? I mean there is a lot to love, but a lot to question marks too and you know this is one look the boys will absolutely hate!

Wherever the catwalks and celebs go our humble high street soon follows, so as you’d expect there is now a huge selection currently available at all your favourite high street stores, of which I’ve scoured and brought you the best.  BTW the pink Topshop ones below scream Givenchy if you like you high street with a healthy does of high end style.

Leave a Reply

