Colour Me Bad

Happy sunny Monday you gorgeous lot, well, more like happy Monday, not so much of that sunny stuff anymore, typical on the first day of Spring, but fear not, I am about to bring some sunshine to your day!

Last week I was working with a friend who was searching for a dress to wear at her daughters’ christening.  As we sifted through the high street offerings I noticed a difference in our selections, mine were full of colour and her’s were black!  When I showed her a beautiful dress in red she said ‘ooh I never wear red’, ‘WHAT?’ was my reply!  I do understand why people shy away from colour and you guys know I’m particularly partial to black, white and grey, but there is a whole other world out there and it’s in big, bold colours.

This week I’ll be bringing you colour round ups, so if you’re unsure of living life away from the dark-side I can maybe point you in the direction of the seasons’ hottest colour choices that will be flooding the high street this summer.

First up yellow and you’ll see below that the SS17 catwalks were awash with every shade possible from mellow to mega, take a peak.

(All images via Pinterest)

This season we’re seeing a lot of head to toe colour block looks.  I understand that if you don’t normally ‘do colour’ this might be a little (or a lot) scary, so take a small element of your outfit and inject some oomph into that key item, whether that’s your jacket, shoes or handbag.

So if you’ve read this far and I’ve still not convinced you to swap your non-colours for colour give me one last shot and take a look below at this lovely lot, all available on our fabulous high street.

Leave a Reply

