LRD – Little Red Dress

Inspired by me bagging a bargain LRD this week, which I’ve linked here Matalan or on my Instagram page, I thought I would bring you a whole host of red hot dresses. It was only a few posts ago I focused on the seasons’ must-have colours and red was a biggie for summer.  Catch up here if you missed it, Seeing Red.

If you don’t ‘do’ colour then red is probably one shade that are especially wary of.  Just yesterday a new client said to me she NEVER wears red, it just doesn’t suit her! But, I honestly believe there is a hue of red to ignite everyone’s love for the colour…so I will be tempting her when we catch up at the weekend.

This is not the first season we’ve been graced with some LRD action, the fash pack have been rocking out the lady in red look for some time now.  Take a peak at how easily they go from city streets to holiday heat, weekend casual or best dressed guest in many different version of the LRD.

(All images via Pinterest)

What’s not to love about the colour of love, especially in dress form, topped off with some summer sun.  If you find colour blocking too much you can mix it up with prints and patterns.  You’ll find Pretty Woman style polka dots, ditsy florals, bold tribals and girly gingham, making this a sure fire way to incorporate your favourite trends with the seasons’ hottest colour.  Not only that but there is an insane variety on styles, cuts and fabrics to suit all shapes, sizes and spondoolies.

As always, I’ve scoured the shops for my a selection of red hot dresses that dreams are made of – whatever and wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

