Loopy for Hoops

I’m a little partial to a piercing, with more than my fair share in both ears and all in different places. But despite the number of silver studs my cartilage is home to, my all time favourite style of earring, since the day my Dad gave me the relectant go ahead to have holes in my ears, is the hoop.

I sometimes think the hoop gets a bad rep.  I recently watched an episode of KUWTK (Keeping Up With The Kardashians – sorry guilty pleasure), when Khloe was talking to Kris about the sizes of the hoops they we’re both wearing, commenting ‘The bigger the hoop the bigger the hoe’!  Charming I’m sure, but choose wisely and they are a great addition to your jewellery box.

Have a look at how the celebs and fashionistas are loopy for hoops.

(All images via Pinterest)

I personally always go for a BIG silver hoop, but we’re off to a wedding this weekend and I’m pushing my jewellery boundary’s, splashing out on a pair of pompom hoops!  They’re not the real Pomme Pomme London  hoops, I was worried they might be a little expensive if I’m not massively keen, so I tracked down some great ‘versions of’ on Etsy  and now I’m eagerly anticipating their arrival.  Of course I’ll post pics on Instagram once I get my grubby little paws on them….eeek!

So, if you’re looking for a piece of jewellery that will take you from beach holiday to Christmas party and every other day of the year, you’d be hard pressed to find anything better than the humble hoop.

Leave a Reply

