Maxed Out

When it comes to bottoms, and I mean the kind you put on over your legs to cover your actual bottom, you’re either a trousers or a skirt kinda girl.  I definitely have both legs firmly in the trouser camp, but when it comes to summer styling and the warmer weather I relent of course (as long as I’ve remembered to shave my legs)!

My skirt of choice has to be swishy and floor sweeping, and when mumma duties call, a maxi skirt is the only way forward.  I love that boho vibe I get from wearing something floaty, it gives me a lovely feeling of freedom (and desire to twirl), but if your more of a rock chick or want to play at being Princess for the day there is a maxi for every mood….See below

(All images via Pinterest)

I guarantee you have a maxi skirt hanging around your wardrobe somewhere, take inspiration from above and maybe wear it in a way you’ve not tried before, that could be with a rock tee and trainers or smart shirt and stilettos.  But, if you want an update on this look for SS17 look out for wrap front, waterfall styles – also great for flashing that tanned flash if you’re off on hols.

As always, here are a few of my favs whether it’s tulle, chiffon or denim, floral prints to thigh-high splits you’re after in a must-have maxi.

 

Leave a comment