You make me Blush

You know I love a little colour feature, even though the majority of my wardrobe is most definitely black, white or grey!  At the start of each season there are always a handful of key colours that we know will be huge, this summer we have bold reds, vivd yellows and fresh whites.  I’ve already blogged about all of these so have a peruse if you’ve the chance, but there is an outsider racing up the pantone chart that’s got everyone gushing over blush.

You may be thinking, blush, that’s not much of a colour, but I promise to show you otherwise.  Personally I think it’s beautiful, sophisticated and very complimentary to pretty much every other colour going, not to mention fantastic when we get to that weird transitional period, you know not quite summer but not quite autumn. …Take a peak below.

(All images via Pinterest)

What gets me blushing about blush is it’s timelessness, if you buy well cut, good fitting pieces of clothing you’ll get maxim wear season after season. The colour range is vast too, meaning it looks great on everyone, but especially in the summer, accessorised with sun-kissed skin!

If you like to invest in your wardrobe knowing that you’ve not bought a one hit wonder opt for the deeper, warmer tones and you’ll be blushing all the way into AW17.  Here’s my High Street hot list.

Leave a comment